image description

Christmas - New Year Operating Arrangements 2018/19

All AWTA offices are closed for the nominated Public Holidays over the Christmas and New Year period. AWTA Wool Testing laboratories will be open on all other days.

 

Day Date AWTA Wool Testing Laboratories Note
Mon 17-Dec-18 Open  
Tue 18-Dec-18 Open  
Wed 19-Dec-18 Open  
Thu 20-Dec-18 Open Final Metrostate Qld sample pick-up for pre-Christmas delivery
Fri 21-Dec-18 Open Final Metrostate NSW sample pick-up for pre-Christmas delivery
Mon 24-Dec-18 Open Final Metrostate delivery to AWTA Melbourne
Tue 25-Dec-18 Closed Christmas Day
Wed 26-Dec-18 Closed Boxing Day
Thu 27-Dec-18 Open  
Fri 28-Dec-18 Open  
Mon 31-Dec-18 Open  
Tue 01-Jan-19 Closed New Year's Day
Wed 02-Jan-19 Open Metrostate deliveries recommence to AWTA Melbourne M28/S28/F28
Thu 03-Jan-19 Open  
Fri 04-Jan-19 Open  

 

The following arrangements apply to AWTA Ltd operations in NSW and Queensland during the Christmas - New Year period 24 Dec 2018 - 02 Jan 2019
 
1. Deliveries from NSW and Queensland clients by Metrostate Security Couriers to the AWTA Melbourne Laboratory will be suspended for the period 24 Dec 2018 – 02 Jan 2019. 
2. For NSW clients the final delivery to the Melbourne laboratory for 2018 will be collected on Friday 21 December 2018 for delivery on Monday 24 December 2018.
3. For Queensland clients the final delivery to the Melbourne laboratory for 2018 will be collected on Thursday December 2018 for delivery on Monday 24 December 2018.
4. Normal Metrostate collection and delivery arrangements will resume from Wednesday 2 January 2019. 

 

 

Go to top